The Tower of Babel

6th Grade History

The Tower of Babel

By Zainab B.

5-22-14

As a punishment during the time of “The Tower of Babel”, God changed their languages. I am asked (for my essay) where would I go if I lived at that time. Where would I go with the few people that spoke the same language? If I lived at the time when God changed the languages, I would move far away with the people that speak the same as me. I would probably move here to the USA or a place that most of the people speak the language I speak. I also might have moved to Syria or Lebanon because my mom is from one and my dad is from the other. If there was something important that I needed to tell someone that spoke a different language I would try to talk with my hands or something. So that’s what I would do.

 

3 thoughts on “The Tower of Babel

Leave a comment